Below are some of the reviews people have left about our house.

 

Property Reviews

Luxury detached House situated between historic Stirling and Callander
 
 
 
We booked Burnside for 2 weeks for ourselves, family and friends, mainly as a base for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. The Games were wonderful but it was the house (and the incredible weather!) that made it such a brilliant holiday. It had everything anyone could possibly need; it was so comfortable and spacious that we never felt on top of each other and the children loved the playroom and the garden. Deanston is a lovely village and there is plenty to do in the surrounding area for all ages. Brenda was so welcoming and helpful without being intrusive; the welcome pack (plus a beautiful vase of flowers!) was one of the best I've ever seen. We would have no hesitation recommending this property to anyone.
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2014
Very warm welcomed by all time supportive & available hosts, we spended two unforgettable weeks in this silent & luxury house. The house is perfectly equiped in the best of taste, surrounded by a beautiful garden & landscape. We highly recommend Burnside House for family holidays & Sotland discoveries - you will enjoy it even when it rains!!
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2014
Can't speak highly enough of Burnside. Brenda is very friendly and accommodating. It is much larger than the photos show. Clean and warm. Lovely towels and bedding, comfy beds. I've been twice and look forward to going again.
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2014
Our stay at Burnside House was sheer perfection - from the communication with Brenda and the welcome on arrival to the very last minute as we said our goodbyes.
This stunning home is well situated for exploring the Stirling area and is even better than the photos suggest! It was always cosy and we all felt so relaxed there. The games room was also a big hit with the guys.
We have since recommended Burnside House to all our friends and family - a truly fabulous home and one we hope to return to again.
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
We stayed over New Year as a group of couples with young children. The house is fabulous! The online pictures don't do it justice. Spacious and luxurious, the highlight for us was the games room with the pool table and plenty space for the kids. 10/10!
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
We stayed over Christmas visited by local family and friends. Great size, well appointed house - all decorated when we arrived. The kids loved the games room and we all really enjoyed this property. We've booked loads of houses over the years but this really was one of the best. Owner very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Definitely would recommend.
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
Gorgeous house,immaculate with high end finishes. Very comfortable with everything you could ask for and more. Had a lovely relaxing girls night away for 8 of us. House was perfect for us with lots of space to socialise in, including the wonderful games room! Huge kitchen with all mod cons meant we were able to prepare food and eat together without feeling cramped. Will definately be back, hopefully for longer next time!
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2013
What can we say? It was an absolute delight to stay in this lovely home. The property was clean, well maintained, loads and loads of space. There were five of use staying here and three bedrooms had en-suites and the fourth had a bathroom. Brilliant. A pleasure speaking to the owners.

Wonderful base for visiting different sites in the Lowlands. We climbed to the top of the William Wallace Memorial, visited Stirling Castle, Linlithgow Castle, Argyle House, Glasglow, Roslyn Church and Castle, Edinburgh Royal Mile and visited the crypts below Edinburgh. Lots and lots of retail therapy and had meals in restaurants and pubs in different locations.

Thank you for having us and I would recommend this home to any person.
  • Source: HomeAway
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Review Submitted: 3-Nov-2013

 


 

 

available for holiday rental all year round

     

Terms and Conditions

Booking Form

 

Copyright 2017 Burnside House                                                                                                                                                   web design by Mike Dow